Outright Records Home Latest News Discographies Artists New Artists Folk Blues Forums


Folk Blues & All Points In Between
See For Miles SEECD48


Album available as:-
(See For Miles SEECD48

Side one includes ten songs from his 1964 album Folk, Blues and Beyond; Side two features seven tracks from three of his late-'60s LPs. The 1964 record was probably his most accomplished, as Graham handled blues, jazz, and Northern African music with aplomb. His other '60s recordings were more erratic, but the highlights gathered here matched his mid-1960s work, peaking with the original "No Preacher Blues," his folk-jazz cover of Joni Mitchell's "Both Sides Now," and the Indian-influenced "Blue Raga."

- Richie Unterberger (AMG)


Track Listing:

1. Leaving blues
2. Cocaine
3. Rock me baby
4. Moanin'
5. Skillet
6. Ain't nobody's business if I do
7. Maajun
8. I can't keep from crying sometimes
9. Going down slow
10. Better git it in your soul
11. Freight train blues
12. Both sides now
13. No preacher blues
14. Bad boy blues
15. I'm ready
16. Hoochie coochie man
17. Blue raga

Davey Graham - Guitar & Vocals






o polution